Over 140 5-Star
5 stars v3
Video One Repair Reviews

People Love us on Yelp button     BBB Review Icon2     Home Reviews Button GoogleHome Reviews Button Google     Reseller-Reviews-Icon     Home Our Collected Reviews button

Gerald Dodd, Professional Videographer
  March 2017

I can't thanks Sheryl and this company enough for helping me through this process of repairing my Sony AX-2000. Communication was great, repair done quickly for a fair price. I called them by accident thinking I had sent my camera to them. Without going into a long story Sheryl gave me some advice even though I wasn't a customer of hears to ensure I get my camera back from the other company. You can't go wrong using this company.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Bob Kidd, Kidd Legal Video, Inc.
  March 2017

Video One Repair is truly customer friendly.  They have repaired three of my Sony cameras and Recorders over the past several years and have done an excellent job on every repair.
The repair prices are reasonable and I depend on them to keep my equipment in top operating shape.  I am a video court reporter and must have dependable equipment at all times.  I appreciate them very much.  Bob Kidd, Certified Legal Video Specialist.  Monroe, LA.

Review Source:  Yelp
Derek Whitehouse, The Tabernacle Church
  March 2017

I love this company! Our church has used Video One twice now to repair our camera. They are extremely knowledgeable and very friendly to deal with. I explained the need for a rush on the work since we use our camera every Sunday, and they even accommodated that need! I highly recommend Video One!

Review Source:  Yelp
Denny Dey, Micro Budget Project
  March 2017

Kansas videographer here. Married to my ancient Canon XL2. She needed immediate attention and there was only one place in this galaxy capable of treating her professionally and with maximum attention to precision backed up by a fully approved guarantee. I sent her to Video One Repair and they treated her like royalty. When she got back I shot the best footage I have every shot. We are totally 100% VIDEO ONE REPAIR fans! You can trust them with you most prized possession. I did, and I'm glad!
Dennis!

Review Source:  Yelp
Adam Courtrney, Professional Videographer
  January 2017

Thank you guys so much for the work you do. You did a great repair of my Sony camera, now it works perfectly and I can go on shooting as before! Thanks a lot!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Kelvin S. Thompson, Professional Videographer
  December 2016

We are a small video production company that's growing daily. We can't always buy the NEWEST video equipment. But how then can you maintain, repair, older (no longer on warranty) equipment? Video one repairs was our answer. Thier techs at Video one repair, know what they are doing! Competent, capable, freindly! They kept our company informed, throughout the whole process. They even took the exstra steps. That had nothing to do with our first issues. To have the WHOLE camera totally repaired & then some!!!!!!!! Thanks Video one repair!

Review Source:  Better Business Bureau Site
Karl Greif, ECS Tuning
  January 2013

One day I started having problems with my Sony HDR-AX2000. I found the website for Video One Repair and gave them a call. I spoke with a tech named Sherman multiple times before I sent my camera in. He had no problem taking time out of his day to help me trouble shoot my cameras problems over the phone, at no charge. At no point in our conversations did I feel like he was trying to get money out of me. When we realized my camera had a serious problem, I decided to send it out to him. The fact that they give you a free quote on the reapirs your camera needs in great. I decided to have him fix my camera and got it back in a timely maner. Now it works as if it were brand new. I would recommend Video One Repair to anyone who is having problems with their camera. They have great customer service. Just give them a call and I'm sure they'd be glad to help you out.

Review Source:  Google
Mark Palmer
  February 2013

THESE GUYS ARE GREAT !!!! hands down the best, i called trying to locate a small batterie cover for the clock for a canon xl2 before i could even complete my sentence they were asking for my address to send out a replacement one, they gave me an option about a new cap or one of a parts camera I said what ever is cheaper they sent me out the one from the parts camera free of charge, ..they now have a customer for life!!! this is the kind of service i whish other companies did.

Review Source:  Google
Roman Z. Decyk, Zoryan Arts LLC
  July 2012

I am the owner of Zoryan Arts,LLC and although I have been involved in many types of imaging through the years, video is relatively new. I have found Video One Repair to go above and beyond the call of duty. These folks are extremely knowledgable and experienced, and extremely honest and fair regarding recommendations and fees. It has been a great pleasure doing business with them and very cost effective. I would recommend them to anyone with camera repair issues. You will not be disappointed. You will find the experience a pleasure.

Review Source:  Google
Peter Jannotta, Professional Videographer
  August 2013

A rare find in 2013. A business that REALLY cares about their customers. They repaired my Sony HVR1-ZU. When I first called in Sheryl spent a lot of time listening to me about my camera's problem and actually tried to help me troubleshoot it.
I ended up sending the camera in and it was serviced promptly,charges were as promised, and it was shipped back to me super clean and working well. No return shipping charge.
I highly recommend them.

Review Source:  Google
Kevin Tillman, Professional Videographer
  June 2012

My experience with Video One Repair was fantastic.. I spoke on the phone a few times with them and was not trapped in some auto recording.. the customer service is great :) ... I am in the middle of wedding season, so being down a camera was difficult, so having a rush job at no additional cost was also an added benefit... I have two more cameras and will be sending both of them in for service soon.. I highly recommend Video One Repair.

Review Source:  Google
Aaron Reedy, Professional Videographer
  July 2012

At first I was reluctant to ship my Canon GL2 from Ohio to California for repair. But I wanted my camera to work again after it had been stolen and then returned after being pawned. Video One made the process painless and efficient. They were fast, friendly, and had reasonably-priced services. I got my camera back in about a week, and I was off and taping again. This is a good company which I will promote to others.

Review Source:  Google
John Brilhart, Shelter Insurance Companies
  January 2015

Very professional service! They did a great job of repairing our Sony camera and returning it promptly. Thank you!

Review Source:  Google
Girshon Rutman, Professional Videographer
  May 2013

I found this company online, right after my camera was dropped and dead. I was pleasantly surprised about the owners knowledge about the new technology. He took his time and explained advantages and disadvantages of repairing the camera or just sell it for parts. After I made my decision to move to a tape-less camera, he offered me an excellent price. I was happy finding him online and decided to leave my positive experiences. I can just ad one more thing, that its hard to find a company like this one.

Review Source:  Google
Guerry Bowen, Professional Videographer
  November 2013

I am thoroughly impressed with Video One Repair. Their services are clearly explained. The instructions for packing and sending items to be repaired were explicit. After my camera arrived at their facility, one of their staff contacted me with a detailed analysis and cost for repair and service. My camera was quickly repaired and returned to me in a very timely manner.

Additionally, while they are servicing equipment, one is able to contact them via telephone or email, and they will respond to correspondence almost immediately.

Review Source:  Google
Kevin Lyons, Arrowhead Regional Medical Center Education Development
  April 2015

I recommend Video One for sure! Their customer service was great and their turn around time was fast. They did a great job with my Sony camcorder.

Review Source:  Google
Bob Meister, Professional Videographer
  June 2015

I called, they answered the phone with a live person!
They told me exactly what to do concerning fixing the HDMI port on my Canon Vixia.
They told me the approximate cost and then called to confirm that estimate.
Fixed the camera quickly...shipped it back quickly...no surprises.
I will use them again and recommend them to anyone that wants a predictable repair for their video equipment.Yes, I'm a satisfied customer.

Review Source:  Google
Kevin D McGill, Professional Videographer
  April 2015

I had a problem with my Canon XL2 and explained it to them over the phone. I was asked to send a text of the part and I couldn't believe that the problem was resolved OVER THE PHONE!!! These guys (and gals) are the best! HIGHLY recommend them for any and all of your video service needs!

Review Source:  Google
Zach Jansma, Southwest Church
  July 2015

Incredible customer service and quick repair times for a more than fair price!
----
I have a Sony NX5u that I was seriously considering getting rid of thinking that it was just on it's way out.

While searching the web for help with some issues the camera was having I came across a response on a forum from one of Video One Repair's technicians with a link to their website.

The woman I spoke to initially knew exactly what was going on with the camera and gave me a way better quote than anyone else (including Sony). They only took a week and now I pretty much have a brand new camera. They fixed the issue and cleaned up the rest of the camera and had it back to me in less than a week.

Review Source:  Google
Lumpy Rutherford, Professional Videographer
  July 2015

Video One Repair did a great job repairing and servicing my 11-year old Canon GL-2 camera that had developed a commonly known problem with the zoom control components. The staff are VERY knowledgeable and courteous, and the repair and unit cleanup they did was better than expected. The price was even better than what the Canon factory service center could offer, with more "perks" for the $$. Turn around was quick, yet I could tell they took the proper amount of time needed for the repair and did not rush through it. I'll admit I was nervous sending my camera across country (FL to CA) for the repair, but I would do it again any day if necessary. I highly recommend other's trust Video One Repair with servicing their valuable video equipment as well. Again, GREAT JOB!

Review Source:  Google
Ryan Whetten
  December 2016

Video One Repair is amazing!! Their customer service was great to work with. They were able to give us quote over the phone in and when the camera got it they did a rush job on it for no extra charge. Their technicians know what they are doing and they had all the parts we needed in stock. When they shipped it back UPS delivered our package to the wrong business (a classic case of holiday help). We felt like we weren't getting anywhere with the UPS customer service so we called Video One Repair and they were so helpful! UPS tried to give them the run around as well but they wouldn't take no for an answer. I got a huge smile on my face when Video One Repair called and said I may have told them that you have a wedding tomorrow and that they need to have the camera back to you by tonight.

Review Source:  Google
Abe Elmamoun, Professional Videographer
  June 2006

"Professional, reliable, and accurate repair service. They did an outstanding job fixing my Canon XL1s. I decided to trust them with my "baby", and I was not disappointed!I was able to sell it on ebay with no problem, thanks to their 6 months warranty! They worth every penny I spent on their service.Highly recommended!"

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Chris Bryant, Bryant Productions
  February 2010

I am very pleased with EVERY aspect of working with Video One Repair. I called the 800# to speak with a tech, who was very well spoken and answered my questions without me feeling rushed or like I was wasting his time.

I sent in my VX2100, and a few days later received a call with the estimate. The woman was very polite and explained the cost and what was wrong. I agreed to the repairs, and received the camera back within the promised time frame.

Upon opening the box, the camera even LOOKED brand new (they had cleaned it inside AND out). I tested it right away and the picture looks as clear as the day I bought it.
The receipt clearly had all work and all parts listed for my records.

I would highly recommend Video One Repair for any Sony or Canon user, and will be using them again when my cameras need service in the future.

-Chris Bryant
Bryant Productions"

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Steve Cole, Professional Videographer
  January 2012

From the initial phone call asking questions down to my camera arriving safely home, I couldn't be more happy with the kindness, professionalism , and extreme attention to customer satisfaction. I never realized that having something repaired could be a pleasurable experience.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Ryland Wakeley, Stone Rose Video Productions
  February 2012

Recently I was confronted with a unique problem with my Sony FX-7. After trying to resolve the problem through my usual repair shop I realized they just didn't have my best interests at heart. After checking the Internet, looking for someone that might be experiencing a similar problem, I was alerted to VIDEO ONE REPAIR'S web page. I opened it up and was impressed with the quality and ease of navigation of the site. I saw that they welcomed calls to talk directly to a technician. I called and talked to Cheryl initially and she helped start my path to satisfaction. Ultimately I was able to begin the process of determining what was wrong with my camera. After numerous calls and consultations with Sherman VIDEO ONE REPAIR was able to insure that the 4 large productions I had quickly looming were able to be done. Besides having my FX-7 diagnosed and repaired, I was also able to purchase a reconditioned Sony FX-1000 at a very reasonable price, that I must say is a beautiful camera. A few things that I was most impressed with was VIDEO ONE REPAIR'S accessibility and how they gave me excellent attention. They kept on top of my situation and consistently returned my calls in a very timely manner. The information and advice they gave me was accurate and right on time. Next, their policy of free diagnose and free return shipping even if you ultimately decide not have your camera fixed is far better than any I've run across to date. The six month warranty on the entire camera for repair or purchase is the best I've encountered, even better then what is offered on a new purchase from any company. Thank you once again VIDEO ONE REPAIR for all your help .I have informed all my fellow videographers of your supreme dedication to your customers.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
John Anderson, Terraman Productions, LLC
  March 2012

I am a natural history film maker and two of my Sony camera rigs developed issues at the same time. This happened less than a week before leaving for a two week project. I contacted Video one Repair and explained the situation. Their staff was exceedingly helpful and prompt. Not only did I get to talk with the technician, Sheryl but the repairs were done on time and cost was very reasonable. To say I am happy would be a gross understatement.
The additional 6 month warrantee is a bonus too. I would highly recommend video one repair and will continue to use them instead of the camera manufacturers facility.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Richard L. Dickson, Professional Videographer
  March 2012

I had the misfortune of having a dust devil blow over my tripod here in Arizona and my beloved Sony VX2100 suffered some damage. I was heartbroken with the thoughts of sending it off to some stranger and spent quite a bit of time searching the Internet for possibilities. The more that I read about Video One, the more convinced I was to give them a try.

I shipped my camera along with a note detailing the issues I had found and just a couple of days later a very nice technician by the name of Sheryl called me to make sure she understood my concerns correctly. She said she would call back the next day after she had the opportunity to thoroughly look the camera over.

Just as promised, she called the next day and offered several options for repair and different pricings with no high pressure to sell additional services. What a pleasant way to do business. We discussed these and decided upon the best course of action. A couple of days later, I received an email saying the camera had been shipped via UPS and would arrive soon. I can't say how pleased I was to get the camera back in pristine condition and at a price that was far less than I had initially expected. I have recommended Video One to a couple of my friends who are as fussy as I am and know they will not be disappointed.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Wadi Sawabini, Sawabini & Associates, LLC
  May 2012

Our firm provides video camcorder training to federal, state, county and local law enforcement agencies across North America and around the world. We have been business for 22 years. There is only one company that I trust to fix our camcorders: Video One! They are fast, honest and the prices are wonderful. I can recommend them without reservations and I do. Lots of our customers now send their gear to Video One.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Jerry Foy, Professional Videographer
  June 2012

"I was very impressed with Video One Repair in getting my Sony HD camera back in time as quoted. Sheryl spent the time to explain what needed to be repaired--very few companies seem to have retained that skill."

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
M.Wilson, MAJ,U.S.Army
  May 2012

"I had a problem with a recently purchased Canon XL1. I had spoke with several on-line AV repair techs and the answer was always the same,"the camera will need to be sent to our facility and you're looking at $300 to $500".I found Video One Repair's website and called them. Almost immediately I was talking to a tech named Sherman. I described to Sherman what the previous techs had diagnosed on my XL1. The Video One tech asked me a series of questions as to what my camera was doing. Sherman then proceeded to tell me over the phone what my problem was and the incredibly simple procedure for "fixing it". Within 10 minutes I went from a having a totally non-functioning paper-weight to a fully operable camera again. So simple, (so obvious in retrospect anyway) It was a jaw-dropping moment for me. The tech could have easily said,"the camera will need to come our facility..." What I got instead(which was totally unexpected)was a professional, EXTREMELY knowledgeable,courteous, patient tech who took the time to listen to my problem and then proceeded to solve my problem without any concern as to whether the company got it's money first. The outcome could have been so different.
I was elated. I asked Sherman what I owed and he said "no charge". Twice in one day I was dumbfounded. Sherman then added, before I hung up, " if you have any questions or concerns over the operation of your camera, please don't hesitate to call us".
Thank you Sherman, and thank you Video One Repair for being the company you are. From this day forward I will not consider sending my AV equipment to ANYONE other than Video One Repair.
M.Wilson, MAJ,U.S.Army, ret'd"

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Gary West, Gary West Productions, Inc.
  June 2012

Hello my name is Gary. I'm the owner of Gary West productions. We do a lot of photography and videography for weddings and special events. We have been using VideoOneRepair.com for our camcorder repairs for the last five years. They have always been more than fair and have always gotten our equipment back to us very quickly.

I felt compelled to write a quick review due to a recent situation that I was in.

I'm typically very busy in the summer and towards the end of my last job I started having problems with one of my Sony camcorders. My problem was that I had a job the following week and needed to use this camera for that job. I took it to Video One Repair and received an estimate very quickly. When I approved the estimate I had explained that I needed the camera back for the weekend and Sherman said that shouldn't be a problem. The next day to my surprise I received a call saying my camcorder had been completed.

I am very happy with all aspects of doing business with Videoonerepair.com. They have far exceeded all my expectations.

Review Source:  Google
Willis Black, Professional Videographer
  June 2012

"I had a great experience working with Video One. Not only did they repair my cameras, their tech staff was more than willing to give me an over the phone estimate after discussing the problem. They also answered other questions I had about the cameras and the application I was using and having problems with. I really appreciated their time and thoughts."

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Michele or Blake Hannahson
  July 2012

Video One Repair, were very knowledgeable over the phone, ready to troubleshoot with you, and did not beat around the bush, as what the cost would or would not be. They are honest and accurate, and know their stuff. I live in Canada, and shipped to them in the states, because of their help and knowledge. The shipping and repair back to me, was speedy and now the camera is like new. Not only did I like their work, I like that they warranty all parts of camera, for a full 6 months after they have repaired it. They not only fix the problem but check all of the camera to make sure it is in tip top shape. THanks They are A++++++ in my eyes.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Rick Mortimer, Professional Videographer
  July 2012

Wow that was fast. We are working on a movie being filmed in Santa Cruz County. While doing a scene with three actors,9 extras,two sound crew,and two camera men we got that message ( Remove tape )and had to stop production. I found this page and sent it to Video One Repairs. They had it for two days and we got it back in two more looking like a brand new camera. I will never go anywhere else for my GL2's camera repairs.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Robert Taylor, Professional Videographer
  April 2016

I was pleased with the whole process (I wasn't too happy about having to do a repair in the first place, but that wasn't their fault). From the self-help suggestions on their website to the diagnosis and estimate...the repair and the high quality packing of the camcorder to get it to survive the handling of UPS...everything was great.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Michael Boom, Laughing Eel Productions
  May 2013

I've had two camcorders repaired through Video One, and have been very happy with both times. Video One is not the cheapest service around, but they are more than worth the money. They fix it right, fix it quickly, and are extremely attentive to getting your camcorder back to you in time. They took extra effort when I was shooting in Fiji to get the camcorder back to me, and recently rushed a repair to get a camcorder done for a trip to Mexico.

The six-month warranty is a delightful extra. When my first camcorder needed repair again for a problem that developed independently of Video One's repair, they fixed it for free under the warranty.

After wasting considerable time and money on local repair services that took forever and didn't fix the problems, I happily go back to Video One whenever I need repair, and also happily recommend them.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Maston Hickman, Belmont Productions
  July 2012

I recently chose Video One Repair to fix / clean the headers on my Canon GL2 DV camera. They answered all my questions thoroughly and made shipping easy as could be. Their turn around time was super fast. I got the camera back within a weeks time at a reasonable price! And they offer a 6 month warranty on all their work and parts so this was a no brainer. The camera itself came back looking like new and works flawlessly. Very good people and pleasant to work with. Will use them again for sure if I ever need service. Thanks VOR!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Kyle Stutzman, Apostolate For Family Consecration
  August 2012

We were having some issues with the touch screen on our Sony HDV camera which I guess is a common issue, called around a couple of places no one would even give me a ballpark estimate without sending it out first, even when I told them what the issue was. I called Video One told them my issue she said if that is the only thing wrong with it here is your estimate but they would look it over once they received it. So I did some more research on the company and people liked their work, so instead of sending all over the US for prices I had no clue on what they were going to come back with, we decided to go with Video One. They received the camera called me back with estimate she had quoted me over the phone, fixed it and with in a couple of days we had our camera back with the touch screen working as new. Very nice company to work with their customer service was Topnotch!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Stephanie Aldrich, Crowning Moments Video Productions
  August 2012

I am a professional Videographer with a small video busniess. Video One Repair, is the BEST, they are quick, fix my camera to perfection, they also call and explain the problems and how to fix them. Very Relible! I highly recommend them!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Brent Keller, Professional Videographer
  August 2012

If you have a video camera, you need to keep Video One Repair's number handy! I normally don't take the time to write something like this, but when you get service like Video One Repair gives, it's a pleasure.

Having an older pro-sumer video camera, parts were next to impossible to find and when I did, other shops quoted 20 X the original cost for the part.

At Video One Repair, it was a completely different story. They took my phone number, search and found the part, called me within 15 minutes and was ready to ship! Sheryl charged me $15 for the needed part (other shops quoted $200). I found out later Sheryl is the co-owner with her husband. Video One Repair is the kind of place you wish all your purchases came from. They care. Their main concern is to insure good service. More than fair pricing.

Let me sum up... Video One Repair is the best and only group I will call for service or parts. They are honest and fair. Video One Repair is the professionals' choice.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Michael Raad
  September 2012

What a great team. I had to send my camcorder across the US, but they were always in contact. The team was professional and knowledgeable. They were fast and my equipment works great.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Sean M. Hower
  October 2012

This is the second camera they have repaired and they always do a great job! Very good customer service too!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Lynn Hall, Town of Lewisville
  October 2012

I had purchased a used Canon GL2 that was working fine one day and stopped the next. I found Video One on line and contacted them about repairs. I was extrememly pleased with their response and mailed my camera off that same day. Once they received it I got a phone call with details about the problems and their assessment of the overall condition of the camera. The repairs were made at a reasonable cost and the camera was prompted returned to me for an upcoming shoot with no return shipping charge. I was extremely pleased with the work and would highly recommend them.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Kirk Mihalak, Katie Mihalak Photography & Videography
  September 2012

The customer service is top notch! This is the second time i have used Video one repair. And both experiences have been great. They received my camera and had it repaired and ready to ship back the same day. The price for the repair i feel was fair. And highly recommend using Video one repair.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Jared Ramnarine, JR Video Productions
  February 2013

Having never used Video One Repair before I was a little apprehensive-at first. A phone call to them quickly eased my concerns and they were very professional. Turn around time was fast and the repairs were perfect. Thanks guys for a job well done.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Mary Ellen Crowley, Lincoln County Television
  September 2013

Professional, good turn around time. Camera came back clean as a whistle. Will use again.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Nancy Hauser, Professional Videographer
  September 2013

I can't believe that there are still people who love Canon and Sony camcorders as much as I do and, better yet, can repair them! I have used Video One on different occasions for two different camcorders and was very impressed with their customer service and taking the time to explain
what needed to be done, and then doing it. What's also amazing is their 6 month guarantee (if something else that hasn't been diagnosed on your camera goes wrong, they will fix it for free!) These people are golden -- and make me very grateful that I'm not an extinct dinosaur in an HD world(I have an HD camera, too, but actually prefer my Canon XL1-s for richness of color and texture.)

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Richard B. Carey
  July 2015

Video One Repair did a great job repairing and servicing my 11-year old Canon GL-2 camera that had developed a commonly known problem with the zoom control components. The staff are VERY knowledgeable and courteous, and the repair and unit cleanup they did was better than expected. The price was even better than what the Canon factory service center could offer, with more "perks" for the $$. Turn around was quick, yet I could tell they took the proper amount of time needed for the repair and did not rush through it. I'll admit I was nervous sending my camera across country (FL to CA) for the repair, but I would do it again any day if necessary. I highly recommend other's trust Video One Repair with servicing their valuable video equipment as well. Again, GREAT JOB!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Ryan K Johnson, Professional Videographer
  July 2015

Super fast service, and notified me as soon as they had received my Sony HVR-V1 camcorder that needed a firewire port replaced and how much it would cost. Had camera back in my hands less than six days later.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Julie Hoffman, Professional Videographer
  October 2015

I have a Sony DSR PD-170 camcorder and thought it was done for. Video One came recommended from a friend and I thought there was no way they were that good. They are a very rare find as they answer the phone everytime, know what they are talking about, fair repair prices, speedy fast turnaround and keep you informed of the process. They even told me how to prevent the problem that my camera was sent in for! They take the time to let their customers know they care and how important they are to them! One of the best businesses I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I wish every business was like them! Thank-you Video One!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Larry Engler, JSM Video
  September 2015

I was very pleased with the repair of my Sony HVR Z5U. This company was very professional to deal with, and did exactly what they said they would do at a very fair price. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Rick Inman, Spokane Church
  August 2016

1st time I used them, my camera's focus mechanism was screwed up (a Sony feature!). They talked me through how to get through my shoot by tilting camera back and forth. After, I sent it in. Camera came back better than brand new!
2nd time - I dropped my camcorder and needed it fixed quick. Sent it to them overnight. They had a 2 day turnaround for me. Quick turnaround. Recommend highly!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Gene Primm, First Baptist Church
  November 2016

Excellent experience with Video One repair. We needed a quick turn-around of the repair of two Sony cameras and they provided just that.

Review Source:  Better Business Bureau Site
Terrence Wiltshire, Professional Videographer
  April 2013

I am very pleased with the service and professionalism of Video One Repair. They were honest in assessing the problem with my camera and provided a comprehensive and cost-effective solution. The turnaround time was quick, the camera was "detailed" (I wasn't expecting that) and well-packed for shipping. I would definitely do business with them again.

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Tom Hickman, Professional Videographer
  September 2014

Video One Repair is the best... They fix things right the first time and warranty the entire camera for 6 months after the repair. At 7 months I had a different problem with my camera than what they fixed if for in the first place and they still fixed it under warranty, that is going above and beyond the call of duty, I would highly recommend these guys for all your repairs, you can't beat them..

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Paul Swensen, Professional Videographer
  June 2015

When I say they are first class I mean it. From the minute I called them I new this was the place. I described the camera issue and they spent the time to explain what was causing my problems. He gave me a estimate of a high and low on the cost, and an approximate turn around time. I shipped it to them they acknowledge that it had arrive. Within a day I received an update and complete run down on what was the repairs where going to take place. The camera arrived back ahead of schedule and the bill was less then quoted. I also told him I enclosed 2 Sennheiser mics that had broken, he said he could take a look at them but didn't have the service manuals. He replaced a broken switch on them for free and he even paid the return shipping. I also received a follow up phone call to make sure everything was working perfect. I own Swensen Wedding Services of MI est 1982 I have learned to shop for repairs carefully, most other companies say ship the camera and they will call you with an estimate and once they got it your stuck with them. Video One Repair is the best up front prices and quick turn around!! Thank You

Review Source:  Google
Brian Whitens, Videographer/TV Show Producer
  July 2014

Absolutely top notch from top to bottom. Would definitely recommend Video One to anyone in need of repairs. Fast, courteous, professional, up front, trustworthy. In this day and age service like this no longer exists...so I thought. Like dealing with my best friend. I will no longer purchase anything other than Sony or Canon just because that is all they work on! Can't say enough.

Review Source:  Yelp
Sled C, Professional Videographer
  October 2013

I shoot documentary pieces, and have always had a rough time finding a place that I can trust to purchase from, repair through, and have discussions with about different equipment. These guys are the real thing, very knowledgable and intelligent, experienced individuals. I feel so lucky to have found these guys- I will always repair and purchase all of my Canon gear through Video One. What a great group of people! Before I bought the XLI, they walked me through any questions I had, what a surprise- super informative. If you are to shop for any refurbished gear, they are the ones to trust.

Review Source:  Yelp
Danny Jackson, Producer FOX Sports West Television
  September 2015

Would give these guys more than 5 stars if that were possible. Professional, on time, polished, great communicators.

Here at FOX Sports West, we have tried others and have had mixed results. We will be sending all our cameras to Video One Repair from now on !! We highly recommend.

Review Source:  Google
Avery R
  October 2016

Video One is not just a company that fixes my gear. I consider them as an extension of my own firm. My out-of-house technical department. And no, I’m not being paid for this review. As a fan of the venerable television sitcom Sienfeld, coupled with my almost three decades in broadcast television it’s always very comforting when “you have a guy.” Not sure what the episode was, but Sienfeld always “had a guy.” That’s how I feel about Video One. Most of my interaction though is with the owner Sheryl, who is very much a woman, but to me, she’s is fondly my video guy. What makes Video One standout above the crowd of many companies these days is the fact that they listen and know what’s needed as it relates to my own situation. The firm’s recommendation of what I shouldn’t do and where I shouldn’t invest my resources have been as helpful as the actual maintenance, repair and rebuilding they’ve done for me. They are responsive and realize my livelihood depends on my cameras recording in the field, and they move quickly to evaluate, repair and return the items presented before them. So, it’s not just about technical prowess, although that’s a big portion of why they resonate with me, it has to do with attitude and a willingness to get the job done. Very refreshing in a day and age where almost everything is becoming point, click and ship.

Review Source:  Google
Stu Pettigrew, Stu Pettigrew Video
  August 2016

I found Video One Repair online after I was bounced around by various Sony sites and phone numbers only to eventually discover Sony is not a whit interested in servicing the GD HD700, because it is a WALKMAN... can you believe it?! A Walkman brings up images of using it, strapped to my neck, while doing stunts at a skateboard park. I always had thought of it as a professional unit. I certainly use it that way.

The Video One website made a POINT that they serviced these very popular portable recorders. I called the number, and Sheryl answered. What a refreshing, homey experience. She was knowledgeable of course, but still had that sort of "excuse me, while I dry my hands.. I was doing dishes in the break room" sort of genuineness.

Sheryl set me up with how to proceed, and I sent in the unit which needed the cassette eject mechanism fixed and the output sockets tightened up after having used the unit on locations nearly daily for probably 9 years. I got a call from Sheryl that they'd received it and checked it out, and yes, I needed a couple of boards replaced to do both the mechanism and the sockets. She asked "How do you want to proceed?" and I said do both. The 700 is such a good unit, it's worth it to service it well.

When the unit came back, I went silent until I tested it in the field for a couple months, but now I can write this review confidently. All repairs are holding, and the unit came back all spruced up, looking nearly new. So there you have it. You will be well served by Video One.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
F.Lewellyn Morgan
  August 2013

This is the second time I have had Video One Repair work on one of my camcorders. The first time was for a repair of a dead Sony TRV530. I burned out the internal power supply while using the camera. The Sony uses the internal power supply to charge the battery and the manual says that you can operate the camera and charge the battery at the same time, I found out that is not completely true. I had operated the camera that way with no problem, the battery was Sony's 5.0wh which is good for about one hour. I mover up to a Rayovac 17.28wh battery and was having no problems until I decided to record a youth theater production that was two hours long. About halfway through the production the camera shut down. At the time I only had one camcorder and only one week to get the camera repaired so I could record the last show. After checking online Video One Repair sounded like the place to go for the repair. I sent the camera overnight before I even talked to anyone. Not only did they do a fine repair and returned the camera in time but they did a professorial cleaning as well. That was five years ago, so when my Cannon GL2 did not record colors the way that I thought it should I knew that there was only one place to sent my camera. This time I talked to Sherman about the problem before I sent the camera in and he was not sure that he would locate the problem but would try. After a great deal of testing Sherman found the problem and now the camcorder is working as if it is new and looks like it too. When you have a company that can repair your problems and keep your equipment in such great working condition it makes you want to only buy camcorders that they work on. Also the fact that you can talk to someone that knows what they are talking about in this tech crazy world is really refreshing. I also feel that their cost of repair is more than reasonable when you know they will stand behind their repair and do it right the first time!

Review Source:  Google
Robert Rother
  July 2013

If you need your camera repaired, these are the people you want working on it. They are the best. Their prices are very reasonable, their work is excellent, the turn around time is quick, and lastly they are friendly/helpful and they follow through to make sure your camera was repaired to your satisfaction. I have an older Sony camera (PS170) that was dropped and the CCD was broken. I had my camera back early the following week (5 business days) and couldn't be more pleased with the workmanship.

Review Source:  Google
Cecil Shirey
  July 2014

Wonderful experience with Video One Repair; They held to there promise in regards to repair time which for me was critical. They also found other problems I was not aware of. I highly recommend this company for your camcorder repairs. I definitely will use this company for all of my repairs.

Review Source:  Google
Mike Millsap
  January 2015

Excellent job, very customer service driven, very knowledgeable in their field. Good communicating the order status, and the work was done in a timely fashion. I am in Colorado, they are in CA. I would highly recommend this company. Mike

Review Source:  Google
Lori Jackson
  June 2015

My Sony HVR-A1U had not worked for about two years and I was seriously considering just getting rid of it. While searching the internet for a reputable repair company, I came across Video One Repair. Their helpful FAQ's on their website were very valuable and even touched on the exact same issue I was having. I decided to send the camcorder to Video One Repair and within a couple of days, the issue was properly diagnosed, fixed and returned to me in perfect working order! I even called and asked if they could expedite the return, which they did. I would highly recommend Video One Repair.

Review Source:  Google
Edgar Green
  September 2015

I gave these guys a 5 star rating. What I should be giving them is six stars! These guys are at the top of their game. I was told what was the problem of my Sony HDR-FX1000 on the first phone conversation. With Sony updated replacement parts on hand, the turn around time was very fast. They are #1 in customer service and satisfaction. Will use them again.

Review Source:  Google
JB Chorus, Professional Videographer
  October 2015

I am a huge fan of Video One Repair! We have sent several camera's there and have never been disappointed. They are fast and reliable and do great work at a reasonable price, and the shipping process is very simple and quick! They call me whenever there is a question to make sure I know what options are available to me and are knowledgeable and give great advice. Because we are hard on our camera's, they have been extra nice to us from time to time. I am very grateful to have found them a few years ago. You will be happy and at ease using this company for your repair work. They are fantastic!

Review Source:  Google
Cynthia Sandor, Professional Videographer
  February 2016

It is my pleasure to write this review on behalf of Video One Repair of Newberry Park, California. I own a Canon GL2 camera, which I purchased in 2002. I did not know about Video One Repair until Cannon told me what the cost to repair my camera was in excess of what the camera is worth today. I ‘Googled’ ‘Canon GL2 camera repairs,’ and came across Video One Repair’s web site.

I contacted them and spoke with Sheryl. I explained the problem with the camera and she had a very good sense of what the issue was. She gave me an estimate. I immediately packed and shipped out the camera to them. VOR received it in less than a week.

VOR diagnosed the issue and immediately contacted me and explained the issue and costs. What would have cost me in excess of $1,000.00 at Canon, cost me far less at Video One Repair.

In my initial phone call, I had spoken with Sheryl. She is a very bright, responsible person who is serious about her work. She is one of the very few individuals known to me that continually adds intellectual rigor in explaining to me not only the ‘how, why’s and when,’ but also to the ‘when and what I can expect.’ Sheryl had a legitimate concern for the quality and excellence in customer service and in answering my questions. She really made me feel at ease.

In addition, in my opinion and experience, having dealt with so many other businesses, Sheryl and Video One Repair has shown a superior ability to raise issues in their own area of expertise in the most effective manner for me, as viewed from the outstanding quality of repair work they performed on my 14 year old Canon GL2. This review that I write for which you are reading right now, is my testimony for an exceptional job beyond being well done. It is superb!

Sheryl has a very pleasant demeanor, and a very deep concern for the welfare of her customers. Her nurturing and humane attitude towards dealing with her fellow human being is evident by the way she related to me as a new customer.

Altogether, I regard Sheryl as a superior businesswoman and Video One Repair a superior business to work with. I highly recommend Video One Repair for all your camera repair needs. Thank you Sheryl and Video One Repair!

Review Source:  Better Business Bureau Site
Port Reading Saints
  August 2016

1st time I used them, my camera's focus mechanism was screwed up (a Sony feature!). They talked me through how to get through my shoot by tilting camera back and forth. After, I sent it in. Camera cme back better than brand new!
2nd time - I dropped my camcorder and needed it fixed quick. Sent it to them overnight. They had a 2 day turnaround for me. Quick turnaround. Recommend highly!

Review Source:  Google
G Graham
  December 2015

Video One Repair did a fine job of repairing my HDR-FX1 and returning it in a timely manner. I've never seen a better package job then they did. It's obvious they care.

Review Source:  Google
Gerry Olert
  February 2016

I haven't even sent my camera in yet for repairs, but after talking with Sherman, I am convinced I called the right company.
He took the time to explain how Video One Repair can assist me with my needs and I will write again after I get my camera back.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Gregory Daniels
  May 2016

My name is Gregory Daniels. I am the owner of a DCRVX2OOO video camcorder. After years of quality service with the video camera, I begin to experience audio dropouts. I sent the video camera to another company to be repaired, but the experience was an unpleasant one. They kept my video camera for several weeks and it cost me several hundreds of dollars for the repair. After receiving the camera back from them, I was terribly disappointed with the lack of performance of it. The video camera still had the audio dropouts. I returned the video camera back to the company to be fixed again. They kept the camera for over a month and returned it back to me with the same problem. I even received it back without any type of paperwork to show what their discovery was after they claimed to have examined it a second time. With much frustration, I decided to look for another company to repair my video camera, and I remember seeing an advertisement online for Video One Repair. I read several excellent reviews and watched videos on their service and decided to give them a call. I spoke with Cheryl, a very nice, professional, and knowledgeable lady, who knows the ins and outs of my particular video camera. Her husband, Sherman, was just as nice as well. He insured me that I could send my video camera to them for repair and that it would be returned and functioning as good as new. They told me when my video camera would be shipped back to me and it was sent out on time just as they said. I received the video camera back in less than 2 weeks after I initially sent it to them and I could not be happier with the performance. Not only did they repair the audio dropouts, but they disassembled the entire video camera to ensure that everything was functioning and working properly. Video One Repair did an amazing job! I would be happy to refer them to anyone in need of video camera repair service. Their work was EXCEPTIONAL!!! (5 STARS INDEED!!!!)
Thank you Video One Repair!!!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Thomas Klitsch
  June 2016

On May 15th 2016, I was in the process of setting up my Sony HDR AX-2000 on top of a press box where I was approximately 20 fee above the ground to capture video of my Sons LAX Game. About 5 min prior t the game, a hail and wind storm came through and swept the camera, along with the tripod from the top landing 20 feet below me. Needless to say, I was P*****.

I had contacted several repair shops as well as the very reputable company that I purchased it from. The repair shops, that were in driving distance, wanted well over $1,200.00 to fix the problem. And the store where I purchased it, wanted nothing more then to sell me another camera.

I did my research and came across VIDEO ONE REPAIR, watched their You Tube channel where I saw a man by the name of Sherman demonstrating how to do a work around on a error code. I contacted VIDEO ONE REPAIR, not thinking that I would actually get to speak to Sherman. However, when I spoke to the young lady that answered the phone, she asked me to hold on and she would get one of the Tech's. Low and behold, it was Sherman.

He was one of the nicest guys I ever spoke to. He did NOT try and rush me off the phone, he listened to my story and I had asked him if it was able to be fixed, and is it worth fixing. Well to make a already long story short, he told me to send it to him, he will look it all over and let me know. He stated that it would most likely be able to be fixed, but did not want to leave me with any false information.

I finally had the chance to send it to him where he received it on May 25th and within a day of them receiving it, he called me and told me that it could be fixed. That the total lens assembly would need to be replaced and gave me the total of the repair. I was SURPRISED how much lower the price was. So then i asked him to replace the mic holder as well, which was NOT figured into the price that every other repair shop quoted me. He proceeded to tell me that not only would they fix the camera but that the whole camera would be fully serviced and cleaned to make sure that the camera worked like it did when I purchased it. Also that the whole camera would be FULLY warrantied for six months, not just the part they fixed. That if anything went wrong with the camera that had nothing to do with the part replaced, they would take care of it.

I received a call from Sherman on 6/3, which I was not available to take his call, so I called him back Monday 6/6. He told me it was finished and it would be shipped out to me. I just received it back today, 3 days after speaking to him and I am 1000% happy. The total price of the repair with shipping and handling was $1,048.05, I could not believe how much cheaper it was to send it from PA to CA to have the camera repaired. If anyone is looking for a GREAT, REPUTABLE, HONEST company to repair your camera, VIDEO ONE REPAIR, is it. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!!!!!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Steve Petti, Professional Videographer
  October 2015

I couldn't have been happier with their service! Sherman Bahr took care of us exceeded my exceptions! We will definately use them again!

Review Source:  Google
Kevin, Abundant Life Worship Center
  July 2016

The Sony camera we use to Livestream our events broke at the tripod mount from constant use. I found this site online and was a little concerned that they would not be able to fix it. After messaging with them they told me the video camera was fully repairable. After sending it to them having it fixed and sent back, we can say that we will definitely use them again! The camera they sent back was as good as new!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Joker Hoffman
  October 2015

There are not enough stars above to describe the quality of service I got from Video One. I am a very picky comsumer and before sending my camera I gave them a call and got to talk to a live person who was very friendly and knew what she was talking about! I sent them my camera and before the end of the week I had my Sony DSR PD-170 back better than new! They also told me about how to prevent the problem I sent it in for. The people at Video One are wonderful! Answer the phone everytime, they know their products, great communicators and quick repair service!

Review Source:  Google
Joe Sims
  May 2016

The best in customer service to work with and service is great. Wish they had a lot of companies like them.

Review Source:  Google
Adan Martinez
  December 2015

Video One repair is one of the best repair service available online. Once we established contact they handle the issues and generated confidence in the repair process. The time it took to send, repair and receive back the unit was extremely rapid. We are very thankful to still have people who cares and are happy to speak one to one about our problems with camcorders. Thank you guys at VOR very much!

Review Source:  Google
A P. West Hollywood, CA
  April 2016

I have a Sony camera that decided to trap a friend's tape inside and then lock up the motor so it wouldn't even turn on. I was on a tight turnaround, so I called Video One, spoke to Sheryl, and immediately sent the camera that afternoon. The next day she called me back, explained what they had found and offered a quote for repair. I had the camera back, good as new, the following day - and the tape was saved too.

Nobody ever likes to spend money to repair something, but at least when you have to, it's nice to know it's in good hands and that they really do care about making sure you get what you paid for.

Review Source:  Yelp
Julie Bargeski
  July 2016

They are great to work with !!!! Thank You Julie Bargeski

Review Source:  Google
P.S.
  May 2016

I had a critical (important) assignment but my XL2 cam. was giving me some problems. After some reserching of possible video repair shops, I settled for Video One Repair. They did a wonderful job with my cam. They went beyond the call of duty to ship it back to me and my assignment turned out just fine.

Review Source:  Better Business Bureau Site
Dale Yeakel, South Florida Video
  January 2016

Over the top service over Christmas Holiday "I was in need of a TIMELY lens repair on my Sony NX5U. Only 6 places IN USA could do the repair except Sony. Can't send camera to Sony if you need it in this lifetime. Been a professional videographer since 1987. I KNOW. My local Sony authorized repair guy could NOT do it. Overnighted to Video One on 12/22/15. HAD TO have back for shoot IN FLORIDA 12/28. Delivery DELAYED due to holiday. SHERYL went to P.O. to INTERCEPT because P.O. was to busy to deliver. They completed repair ON CHRISTMAS EVE and overnighted to me. P.O could not get it to me on Sat. 12/26...too busy. I went in back door of P.O. on SUNDAY 12/27 and got camera. No one I know of would have gone to this effort to get me a HALF DAY TURNAROUND. Highly Recommend !!!!

Review Source:  Reseller Ratings
Brian Windle
  May 2016

We had a main board go bad on a Sony camcorder and felt it worthwhile to repair rather than replace. Video One Repair staff were pleasant and professional throughout each step from our initial call, quote, and our receipt of the repaired camera. Though we were not in a rush I appreciated their willingness to expedite if required. We will absolutely use them again with any camera issues in the future, saving money versus replacement and knowing that our well-maintained equipment can continue to be used if something goes wrong.

Review Source:  Google
Jake Edmondson Nancy Fuller
  April 2016

Video One Repair did me right. They fixed several thorny issues (zoom noise in the audio track, tape transport racket, and a faulty I/O board). When I got it back, my Canon XH-A1 felt like new again. I worked with Sherman, who was tenacious and has excellent diagnostic skills. Throughout the repair process, the frequency and the level of detail of his communication with me was above and beyond my expectations. He also advised me on things outside of the repair and even located an accessory that I've been trying to find for two years. You can trust your gear to these guys. They know video.

Review Source:  Google
La Fissel, Professional Videographer
  May 2016

Finding Video One Repair has been a great has been a great help to our operation. Having Video One's expertise available has taken the guesswork out of how long it will take and what is needed to get our equipment back into service in a timely manner. Great communication, fast turnaround, reliable evaluation of problems, and cost effective service keeps us coming back as a satisfied customer. And they are great people to deal with.

Review Source:  Google
Lena Harris and Gary Bernstein
  August 2015

My name is Gary Bernstein and I have been in the film and photography business for most of my life (and that's quite a long time)! I have worked with the finest technicians in the country, and not one of them has ever come close to the kindness and the professionalism of Sherman at Video One Repair. He helped me and my wife (filmmaker-director-writer) Lena Harris with great ease and expertise. He will have us as customers forever.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Rick Story, Lifestream Media
  August 2015

Once again I chose Video One to repair my Cannon XL H1. And once again they were by far the best choice to do the repair. Fist of all, they are the most friendly people you will ever deal with. They tried to solve my problem over the phone in hopes that it was something simple. Unfortunately for me that wasn't the case. I shipped the camera to them and they did a very professional job of bringing my camera back to life. Talking with them on the phone is like talking to someone you've known forever. I have used Video One in the past for other repairs with the same great results. Their six month warranty on everything speaks volumes of their quality work. They not only repair the problem, but they go through the entire camera ensuring no hidden problems lurking in the background. I highly recommend these folks. You can't go wrong!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Hugh, That’s Entertainment Productions
  March 2015

Sherman and the techs at VideoOne were awesome. I had a problem with my Canon XH-A1 and Sherman explianed to me in detail what the problem was and recommended the best solutioon to resolve the problem. They did the service in what seemed no time flat and returned my camera in excellent condition in time for an upcoming event I was taping that week. Video One is professional, provide great service and everyone I spoke with is nice. I recommend them highly for your video repair and since I own 5 cameras I have my life time repair shop. Hugh

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Sam H.
  March 2015

The LCD screen went very dim on my Sony HDR-SR11 and I tried to get it repaired on this side of the states and didn't like the responses that I got from the repair places, I did a google search which took me to "youtube" and I saw the video with "videoonerepair" and that was all that I needed, I called, told them what type of camera that I have and the problem that I was having with it and after talking to one of the camera repair staff I shipped it off one March 16, 2015 and got it back on March 20, 2015 and didn't hesitate to use it once I got it back to the house. I couldn't be more happier that I sent my camera to them, the fact that they called me back after checking out the camera to let me know what was going on made me feel real comfortable with them, 2 thumbs up and 10 stars..

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Mark
  March 2015

I called the tech support line and spoke with Cheryl. She was AWESOME with providing me the correct instructions on how to insert my recording tape into my Canon XL1S!!! I thought I was going to have to ship my camera for repair. Again, thank you Cheryl!!!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Spencer, Life Journey Church
  January 2015

When our Sony HVR-Z1U needed repair we were agitated at the thought of finding a repair center... We anticipated the repair cost to be outrageous, not to mention possible bench fees to even look at the camera. All this with mounted frustration of not even understanding why this camera was acting strange had us not knowing where to turn. Fellow videographers suggested we cut our losses and move on...

Deciding to at least explore our options, we ran across VideoOneRepair.com after a Google search. Going out on a limb, expecting the worst, we called... To our surprise we were met with very personable representative--not to mention great knowledge of our specific product. Immediately, there was a calming sense of trust from the conversation.

With a no-cost analysis of the problem being offered, we sent the camera to VideoOneRepair.com. Within a week, including transit time, we had an expert diagnosis. Once again, in speaking with a different representative, we experienced the same knowledge and sense of trust. It became very apparent, we were dealing with a professional and experienced operation.

In the end, the repair cost was reasonable, though it didn't make sense to invest in repairing an older Sony technology. There is no doubt my experience and repair would have continued to be satisfactory, especially with the warranty offered.

It's hard to know who to trust from a Google search, though we certainly found the place to turn for expert help.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Linda
  January 2015

This company redefines customer service in the best of ways. I had a camera with some water spots on the internal lens and they contacted me, never charged a dime til they repaired, thoroughly tested it, and shipped it. Sheryl was my contact and she is super! I received my camera back at time expected, charges were reasonable. I would recommend this to any one needing repair service. So refreshing to find a company like this. Video One ROCKS!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Paul
  August 2011

I sent my camera to Video repair over three years ago and again last month. Both times my camera was repaired and the camera came back like new. Sony doesn't make this model anymore but in my opinion is one of their best. Thanks Video One Repair for your great work.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
BobTvBob, Beres Video
  July 2006

Video One has kept my VX2100 going and going. They're the best. Sherman is always helpful and professional and has the answers. The turnaround time is somewhat flexible as they do endeavor to meet your needs/ scheduling parameters. I ship from Long Island New York and find it works for me. I know it will be repaired fast and correctly. I totally endorse they're service.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Shawn, Making Memories Videography
  July 2014

I own a Sony FX1 Camera. I had accidentally dropped the camera breaking the hinge of my LCD screen which quite working. I was sicken as it happen.I didn't know from that point on who to go to about getting it repaired. I did do a lot of searching on fixing professional cameras such as the Sony FX1,I came across Video One Repair which I was very skeptical at first and I was looking at their website and was becoming more familiar and trusting to send my camera out to them. Before I had sent out my camera I called Video One Repair to see if they were legit and how they handle customer calls...I was sold ! They were the friendliest and very understanding and explain all the issues of my camera as what they would have to do to fix it at a affordable rate.When the camera came back all looked great..EXCEPT..when I connected my camera to my computer, my computer could not communicate with my camera?It had worked before it had been repaired. I called them and explain what had happen ( I was a bit upset at first, thinking I have to pay more than I wanted to to get it fix) however, they told me they would look it and see why it would do that, IF, I had to pay to get it fix, they would work something out for me. ( which I hope I did not have to) Later they called me to tell me it was a Sony error in the manufacture and they had to replace the circuit in the camera and send it back to Sony and there will be NO charge for me ! I was excited to hear the great news. They paid for sending the camera back to them and back to me which was also a bonus. I highly recommend Video One Repair for their expertise and outstanding customer service ! Thank You again for everything you have done. So nice to see my camera back to normal again !

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Bob, abra.asia
  March 2014

ups just delivered the camera. from how it was packaged, i can tell that video one repair treats the gear like a baby (if i may use the expression). it was so well packed.

i can tell they even cleaned the outside of the camera. remember the fingerprints and all the other stuff that gets rubbed on on the camera body from long usage? all gone. the camera body (outsides) had a nice shine.

shoot only about a minute of tape and the result was perfect. the recorded video even appeared clearer. but i don't know...my eyes may be getting old...just kidding...the recorded footage really came out excellent. no, i haven't put the camera through its rigorous paces yet like night shooting, available light shooting, action stuff, etc. with the 6 month warranty backed by video one repair, i have confidence the camera will perform. above all, i have peace of mind that the next shoot will come out good.

one thing i tested: removed the battery from the camera. when i put the battery back on, the camera settings stayed on. before the repair, whenever i replaced the battery, the camera would prompt me to "set the clock" - meaning the settings were "erased". i had earlier read on the manual and the manual stated to keep the camera plugged into the electrical power supply for at least 24 hours. it worked a while; but then it would not work anymore.

the manual never mentioned anything about an internal clock. video one repair told me about it.

oh, one final thing: when video one repair contacted me re work needing to be done, they also asked me when i would need the camera. i give them real high marks for thinking about the customer's needs.

thank you video one repair...& i hope my comment is not too long... for reader's comfort out there. thanks again...

oh, by the way, am just an amateur videographer (without any sort of training at all) transitioning from 35mm (remember the canon ae1?) to video. while i have owned camcorders (remember the panasonic vhs in the mid80s?) for a while, i have never really graduated from a point and shoot to.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Michael Shaffer, Our Net News
  September 2011

Sheryl is the best -- Video one is the best -- you break it, they fix it -- honest, smart, responsive -- keep up the good work guys!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Stan, STVS Video
  September 2013

I've always dealt with Sony repair in the past, but that process took up to three or four weeks to get my cameras back.
Video One expedited the process by having the repairs done within 24 hours after receiving the cameras and at no additional charge.
It's also a nice change to actually speak with someone who knows what there talking about and is willing to spend some time with you on the phone.
The best experience I've ever had, now if they only worked on cars.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Andre Terry, TerryMediaGroup.com
  March 2014

OMG!!! Where do I even start? I guess with the truth. Truthfully, I couldn't find a place I trusted to take good care of my camera and repair it. I searched the internet, made phone calls, did my research and in my log of references- VideoOne- was one amongst many. Ok, first of all, these guys were waaaay to nice. Customer services skills were over the top, which really heightened my suspicions because all my other inquiries (at other sites) were very matter of fact, or cut short. VideoOne was very concerned, very inquisitive to my issues, tried to trouble-shoot some potential problems to "prevent me" from having to send it in, etc. These guys were WAAAAY to good. So I checked the reviews from other customers, just to see if this was really happening. I read practically all the reviews. AGAIN, my suspicions were at their peak now. Ok, that's it- they wrote their own reviews!! They had to have. It was just too good to be true. Nobody practices at the level of expertise these folks were conveying over the phone, the internet, and now in customer reviews. I kept calling and checking other places closer but I kept finding myself coming back to those same nice voices I spoke to over the phone- Sherman and Sheryl. Ok- that's it... I would just have to take the risk. To my dismay, not only did they do what they said they would do, their prices were reasonable, the cleaned my camera up, I got a 6 month warrantee, and my camera back within the week- CLEAN. The only reason I left so much information about myself is so others, who may be looking for camera repair and just as suspicious as I was, will see my remarks and note- I'm way on the east coast. I do not work at VideoOneRepair. And, I am not a partner or endorser with their services. Would I recommend them? HIGHLY. Am I a life-long customer- ABSOLUTELY. BTW: Their estimate was my charge- and shipping came back free. I am still WoW'ed!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Stefano
  October 2013

Very happy customer, sent my HVR-A1U out to Cali from CT, coast to coast and had no problems what so ever. If I encounter any more problems I wont hesitate to send it back out there again.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Gregory Wendt, Siuc
  September 2013

Fantastic Service! Very fast and fair. Great communication. Very knowledgeable and helpful. The cost of the repair for my camera was more than I wanted to spend, so VideoOne offered me an excellent price to buy my camcorder! They repaired it for resale and perhaps it is in your hands now. I can't say enough about VideoOne. I could not have asked for a better deal or service.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
David the unscrupulous
  September 2013

A Thrilling tale, that started years ago when a Young Man decided to try his hand as a freelance wedding photographer. So he purchased two Sony HDR-FX1 video cameras and ton of other gear only to lose interest, and store the whole kit for a number of years.

Flash forward to present when an unscrupulous fellow approaches the young man's father at their family garage sale and makes an outrageously low ball offer on the whole kit of $200. The unscrupulous buyer can not escape Karma however and the first time he goes to use the cameras he finds that, due to long storage, they are broken and fail unexpectedly at different times in the test shoot.

The heroine (Sheryl of Video One Repair) makes her appearance and saves the day! She explains that Video One will give the unscrupulous character a free estimate on repair and offering free return shipping if the repair is too much for our skinflint buyer. With nothing to lose the unscrupulous buyer ships the cameras off to Video One.

The tension builds when Sheryl calls the buyer to inform him that the repairs will be quite expensive more in fact than the buyer can hope to afford. All seem lost, Karma seems to have caught up with the unscrupulous buyer but not to fear, Sheryl still has a happy ending in mind for this story.

First being a honest repair person Sheryl tells the buyer that these cameras are actually a lot more valuable than he knows. He thought they were worth about $550 if they were working. But no, they are worth $1500 each if they are working well. Then she offered to buy one of the broken cameras for enough to more than cover the cost of the second camera.

So the cash strapped buyer gets back a $1500 dollar camera in perfect working order, and a bit of cash as well and lives happily ever after! There is just no justice in the world. Fade to black. Roll credits.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Greg Walton, Media Image Solutions
  May 2013

I gave a 5 because that's all I could give. I contacted Video One Repair because my Sony HXR-NX5U camera had a buffer error, which "probably" needed the board replaced. After I sent it in, Sherman could not duplicate the problem. That's exactly what you want to hear!! Then he told me he would send the unit back, no charge if I wanted... Who does that?? I got the board replaced, the whole camera even came with a 6 month warranty.

When I was looking for a repair facility, Video One Repair was the only place that would give me a ballpark estimate. All the others would just quote an hourly rate.

If you have a camera that need repair, Send it the Video One Repair.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Marshall, Thompsonprvideo.tv
  June 2011

I have had nothing but superb service from this energetic and expert facility. When the $%^&*! hits the fan with your pro gear, this is THE place to go for help. Plus Sherman has a calm, professional demeanor which really helps to ease your camera freak-outs. (Why do camera always fail when you need them the most? They are evil! :-) )

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Leroy A. Mercer
  August 2013

After not using my Canon XL1S camcorder for several years, I attempted to set it up for use. The tape would not run and I anticipated a long delay and expensive repair job. I requested an estimate from Video One Repair, explaining the problem. The very same day Sheryl telephoned me, and guided me through solving the problem. Not only did I not have to send my camcorder away for a long period of time, she did not charge me for her help and service. This is unheard of with commercial establishments these days.
I cannot express how grateful I am for her kindness (and professional expertise). Without any hesitation, I would recommend Video One Repair to anyone looking for honest and competent professional camcorder repair service. This is the very first time that I have written such a review, and I do this gladly and with gratitude to Sheryl and Video One Repair. Thank you Sheryl.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Paul, Honeylens Video and Photography
  April 2013

I frequently read the reviews about a company before I do business with them, but all too often I am left wondering if real people wrote them or the company itself; so I was really reluctant to send my valuable equipment so far away to be repaired, but was really interested in the company, because their advertisement said that they only work on Sony Cameras.

I eventually overcame my fears and because I had a wedding coming up, I decided to take the chance.

I am extremely happy with the work done on my Sony FX1, my camera was returned to me in, like new condition,and seems to be working better than when I first bought it.

Thanks Sherman,you did a great job and will definitely recommend you and your company.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Matt Riccaboni
  July 2013

I can only use the word REMARKABLE to describe this company. My camera's recording ability was shot. I found Video One Repair online and called and talked to a tech immediately. I told them the problem I had with the camera and they told me what the problem most likely was AND an ACCURATE estimate of repair right from the start. I am in Florida so I didn't really want to send my expensive camera all the way to California, but after calling a couple other places and receiving sketchy options, $90 just to look at it and no warranty on repairs past 30 days I had no other choice. Boy am I glad I went with Video One. Excellent customer service, knowledgable staff, quick turn around, professional repair. Oh and I got my camera back in the same bubble wrap and box I sent it in, now that was awesome. I have a couple other cameras and Video One will be my company if anything ever happens to them.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
John Smith
  December 2011

I’m a small business owner, like the folks at Video One Repair, and they’ve given me the kind of service, that I try to provide to my clients.

In 2011, I had a camcorder go down that was needed for a shoot in 3 days.

I found Video One Repair on the net, and talked to Sheryl, one of the owners. And in that conversation, I concluded that they had the resources available to repair, and get my camera back to me in time for the shoot, and they did!!

This is May of 2013, and I sent 2 other camcorders to them for repair.

They’ve just come in… on time… as promised.

…these days… I just think that’s worth a mention, thanks!!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Robert W, Catchpenny Productions
  February 2013

These people made my camera like new again! They did exactly WHAT they said they would do, exactly WHEN they said they would do it. Finding a business that keeps it's word this day and age is fairly amazing! My company is very grateful for this quality repair service.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Bonni, Video Lady
  March 2011

I have a sports video business for polo players and during my seasonal months use my Canon XH A1 that six days a week, 2 - 4 hrs a day. that is a lot of video footage at the end of 6 months.
I have sent my camera twice (two different years) to Video One for repair. They talk to you, are timely, follow-up and take care of business. Love that they are willing to take the time to listen and offer solutions. Not to mention that their repair work has been spot on. It's never fun to send your high end equipment out for repair, but when using Video One I feel as if my trust is not mis-placed.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Jason H, DTOR
  March 2013

Wow, I had a question on a repair or my FX1, she told me it was not worth the money with the issue I am having and explained in great detail what was happening with my camera. Very happy with the service A++++. She did not try to sell me on anything and gave the best advice on my issue. Thanks you Video One

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Gerard Woldtvbedt, Elan Video
  November 2008

Video One Repair, every time we used its services, gave us top notch quality maintenance and repair of our equipment. The service was very professional and timely.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
U. Army Garrison, Fort Leavenworth Electronics and Communications Repair
  January 2010

Great customer relations. Clear instructions on how and where to ship. Quick to diagnose problem. We are a repair facility here and often times rely upon outside repair facilities to provide the quality service that we give when we have excessive service to render. VideoOne has always been our selection.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Jerome
  February 2013

Having never used a repair service for my cameras I was a little reluctant to use a company I was unfamiliar with. Video One Repair quickly eased my concerns when I talked with them and I felt confident they could repair my Sony FX 1000. The repair was perfect and the turn around time was quick. Thank you guys for a job well done.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
David J Cowan Sr, Palm Beach Video
  July 2009

My experience with Video One Repair was exactly as Sheryl said it would be. Video One Repair did everything they said they would and the camera was returned on time. I did some land and underwater taping over the last week and the camera appears to be in great working order.

Thank you ALL !

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Jim Ryser, Midwest Whitetail
  January 2013

"I thought they had placed a new camera in the box. I pulled out the well packed AX 2000 and fired it up. Everything was as they said it would be and more. This camera takes a lot of abuse as I use it outdoors for hunting. I was blown away with how the camera looked and worked! The people at video one make you feel like you are their only customer, which is really important to me when I am shipping my expensive gear across the country. I would not want anyone else to work on my gear, and those who know me know I am particular. Go Video One! Thank you!"

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Frazier Nivens, Ocean Imaging
  September 2011

I've done business with this company several times now, I have a pair of Sony HVRZ1's and can't highly recommend them enough. I did some searching on the internet and found them, glad that I chose them. You can call them to discuss the repair, they make it easy with a nice form to fill out on their website and the repairs were done promptly and at a reasonable price.

On a recent LCD repair, the quickly diagnosed the problem and even offered new and used replacements for the screen, they could've just sold me the more expensive new screen. That's crazy good service and putting the customer first, in my opinion.

So you can't go wrong here having your video camera repaired or serviced here. I hope to not use them again but if my cameras go down again they will be the ones I use.

I feel strongly about their service, best company I've had to chance to work with. Highly recommend them.

So much so that if you'd like to hear more about the service they gave to me, feel free to email me at fraziern@oceanimaging.com, be happy to give you the scoop on them.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Abel Romero
  September 2012

Well Well I, just want to thank you all at Video One Repair.com for fixing my Sony FX1. I already recorded about 4 events after you did this wonderful work on it what else can i say I will give you A BIG 10, and also Recommend you W/all my friends around here. Thank you very much.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Andrew
  March 2009

Great service. Their original quote and final fee were fair and spot on. I live in Michigan and will gladly ship my camera here again if it needs repair.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Ray
  January 2013

The repair on my Sony HVR-A1 LCD display is great and your service was very fast. If I have any additional problems I will surely use Video One Repair again. Thanks, much..

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Jeffrey Smith, SongSmith Records
  December 2010

Sherman (or whoever fixed my camera)  THANK YOU!  I just plugged it in and checked it.  It has never sounded better!  I can't believe how much better it runs with the new motor and assembly you put in it.  I am now "back in business" thanks to you.  I really appreciate the prompt expert service.  You did a great job!  Thanks again!  Jeff Smith, President and CEO, SongSmith Records, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Dave Currie, Lifesdigitals Videography
  May 2012

Here is my story, I was in the beginning of 2012 wedding season & two not one “two of my Sony VX2100 camcorders crash on me...
Well I panicked and started looking on the internet high and low for someone in the eastern US to service them. No luck, every number led to a dead-end, and I needed them fixed like yesterday. I was stressed and finding no help, until I looked out west on the Internet and found my saver video one repair. Their website was great and there staff, I talk to on the phone with. Where even better, I shipped both cameras to them fast they look at them contacted me withindays with problems and cost. They did the work and had them shipped back within a week yes I said it... A “week” I thank the Lord for Video One Repair and there great staff and service department.

Thank You
Owner
Dave Currie
330-501-0578

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Mark A. Tachna, Colorado Springs Video
  July 2005

"I have been the owner of a video production company in Colorado Springs since 2002 and I tend to burn through my cameras pretty quickly. I take good care of my equipment but they are in constant use. I started sending my cameras to Video One Repair in 2005. The first person I spoke with was Sherman at the repair shop and he won my business immediately. Not only did he know what he was talking about but he was also very friendly and personable. In 2005 they worked on a couple of my Sony VX2000 and since then they have repaired my VX2100s, FX1s and I just sent my two Sony Z1U cameras. They have replaced the mechanisms, heads, fixed back focus problems and did an over all cleaning. I get my cameras back within a couple of weeks looking brand new and I feel like I am shooting on a brand new camera. They even come with a 6 month warrantee which is transferable. A couple of times after they have been repaired by Video One, I sold them on eBay so the transferable warrantee is a value add for the sale! I highly recommend anyone that has a Sony camera that needs repaired to send it to Video One! "

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Michael Pittman, P & P Video Productions
  May 2012

I sent my 2 Sony fx1000's in for a microphone and battery compartment issue. I told the customer representative (Sheryl) that I needed my camera back within 11 days. She assured me she could get them back in time before my next shoot. Not only did they do a great job on them, but also got them back a day ahead of schedule. She was the most knowledgeable and friendliest rep I ever spoke with. I will definitly be using their services again and will refer anybody I know to them. Keep up the good work Videone. You are great.

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Michele Hannahson
  June 2012

Video One Repair, were very knowledgeable over the phone, ready to troubleshoot with you, and did not beat around the bush, as what the cost would or would not be. They are honest and accurate, and know their stuff. I live in Canada, and shipped to them in the states, because of their help and knowledge. The shipping and repair back to me, was speedy and now the camera is like new. Not only did I like their work, I like that they warranty all parts of camera, for a full 6 months after they have repaired it. They not only fix the problem but check all of the camera to make sure it is in tip top shape. THanks They are A++++++ in my eyes."

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
James J Carlstedt, Professional Videographer
  July 2012

I actually asked the people at Video One Repair if I could write an endorsement about my experience with their Company, VideoOneRepair.com. That was something I never did before. However, their professionalism was exceeded by their desire to help in a way that went well beyond what we usually experience from even our best vendors. For these reasons, I felt compelled to get the word out.
Sending my Sony Z1U for repair over 3,000 miles to California from my perch in Tampa to a Company I found on the Internet, was done with some trepidation. I did some research but my comfort level was not 100%. I needn't have worried. Sherman Bahr and his wife exceeded all my expectations by perfectly repairing my Camcorder while providing answers to questions no one on the Internet or otherwise was able to provide me with after five years of research. And they did so with saintly patience and a friendly attitude we rarely come across in the world we live in today.
If you have a Sony or Canon in need of repair you can no place more worthy of your trust.
Did I mention how fairly they charge for their expert services? What a bargain they provide given the comprehensive satisfying way they treat their customers.
Call Sherman Bahr at 888-283-2228 to see if they measure up to what I have just said.

James J Carlstedt
Tampa, Florida

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
Elizabeth Darcy, Crowning Moments Video Productions
  April 2011

I am a professional Videographer with a small video busniess. Video One Repair, is the BEST, they are quick, fix my camera to perfection, they also call and explain the problems and how to fix them. Very ReliAble! I highly recommend them!

Review Source:  Video One Repair Website
David Berry, United Technologies Center
  August 2012

Four years ago was looking for trusted service for our school cameras and apprehensive of companies found on the internet. Took a chance on Video One Repair. Great service, was even able to talk to technicians regarding problems and given tips on how to save additional repair expenses. Very Very happy with pricing and customer service.

Review Source:  Google
Protected by Copyscape